Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Why Physical Computing is the Future of Computer Science Education

April 18 @ 4:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Free
Physical computing is an emerging instructional strategy that teaches students about computer science and computational thinking through hands-on activities. A popular example is building and coding a robot. Similar to other project-based learning programs, physical computing makes computer science more inclusive by fostering collaboration and making concepts accessible, engaging and fun.

In our free 30-minute live webinar,  we will explore how physical computing enables your students to be better problem solvers and creators. You’ll learn what tools teachers are using today, and how to practice this instructional strategy in your own classroom. This webinar is also an opportunity to ask us questions and e-meet like-minded peers!The webinar will be on:

Thursday, April 18, 2019 at 1:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM CT / 4:00 PM ET.

We will also send out a recording of the webinar (without the live Q&A) next week to those who sign up, so no worries if you can’t make it. If you have any questions, please email us at info@qpieducation.com

Details

Date:
April 18
Time:
4:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Cost:
Free
Website:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSd8OnReCXP10F9oGCBEY02R9P7Ixiroq76GaoEImZGxjJ7kyw/viewform